LATM: Surf Ch.1

19 Jun

Photobucket

Photobucket

“WHOOOOOOO!” I yelled at the top of my lungs, causing everyone nearby to yell it back. Tonight half of my our grade was here to celebrate our team, Oceanic Tides’, victory.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I downed another plastic cup full of nectar as the music changed to a slow song.

Photobucket

Immediately I looked over at Wave who was in charge of everything music tonight. Wave shrugged as confused faces flooded the living room. Within seconds though, just about everyone, except me and Wave, was dancing with someone.

Photobucket

I felt a tug at my sleeve, and looked around my shoulder to see Lav standing behind me.

Photobucket

“Want to dance?” She mumbled softly. I quickly looked around, and noticed that there wasn’t enough room for the two of us to dance. I nodded to her in response, “Sure, but maybe outside? It’s kinda stuffed up in here.” Lav nodded back as I took her hand and led her outside.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I held Lav awkwardly as we danced outside. “It’s only natural you know..” she mumbled as she clung onto my shoulders. “What is?” “This.” I looked back at her a bit confused.

Photobucket

“I mean.. we’ve been friends growing up, and only now that we’ve grown older..” she went on explaining. This was typical of Lav. She’d always had a good head on her shoulders, and fell into the habit of explaining everything from the ground up. Lav continued explaining as she stared at my chest, too shy to make eye contact.

I chuckled at her. She looked up a bit surprised.

Photobucket

Photobucket

“What?- Oh.. I made this even more awkward, didn’t I?” she said trailing off near the end. I shook my head. “Not at all” I said as I raised her chin with one hand, “I think you’re right on target.”

Photobucket

As I kissed her warm, soft lips I could sense that Lav was starting to ease up as we got more into it. We didn’t pull away for several minutes, and when we did Lav asked;

Photobucket

“You’re not buzzed up on nectar, are you? I didn’t want this to be some sort of fluke..” I pecked her lips once more before shaking my head. “I’ve had two cups of the organic stuff. I’m coherent right now.”

Lav placed her hands on my mouth, opened them and took a sniff. “Okay, your breath passes the test.” I rolled my eyes playfully at her.

Photobucket

“So then, since you’re coherent. Why did it take so long for ‘this’ to happen?” she asked as we began to slow dance again. I half closed my eyes as I fumbled inside my mind for the answer. “Maybe it’s because I needed a kickstart, such as the music-” I said pointing to Wave inside,

Photobucket

“-which I can tell was your idea. Right?”

Lav readjusted her glasses as she blushed, “Possibly.” I smirked as I held her closer to me. “Good, because Lav, I really like you.” Lav smiled back at me as we slow danced for the duration of the party.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The next morning, I was up before my alarm went off. I checked the room to make sure everything was still in one piece. They were, and I sighed in relief.

Photobucket

I guess Balt pulled through for us after all. I looked over at him. He was snoring loudly enough to make Pyro pull his pillow over his head.

I quickly opened the door to see what the damage in the living room was. Thankfully, it was still intact. I thanked Balt once more in my head before grabbing a pair of trunks from my drawer and rushing to the bathroom to change.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I ran down to the beach as fast as my legs could carry me. Sitting in the sand were Wave and Lav, who waved at me to join them. I sat down on the sand next to her and pulled her in close. “Hey, do your kissing somewhere else you guys” Wave said as I was close to kissing Lav.

Lav punched him in the shoulder before returning to that kiss we were in the middle of.

Photobucket

“So what’s on the agenda for today?” I asked both of them.

Photobucket

“Surfing..”

Photobucket

“Grub..”

Photobucket

“..And more surfing.”

Photobucket

We were Oceanic Tides, and this beach was our real home.

Leave a Reply

